Tshwane Open   

contact us | Get your tickets for the Tshwane Open now!




2017 winner burmesterThis is the sixth Tshwane Open tournament, and, for the fourth year in a row, it is taking place at the historic Pretoria Country Club. This beautiful parkland course was designed by the Gary Player Group.

The first two tournaments of the Tshwane Open were held on the wide-open grasslands course of the Els Club at Copperleaf, Centurion.

Last year the Tshwane Open title was taken by South Africa’s Dean Burmester, who claimed his maiden European Tour tile by three strokes. Spain’s Jorge Campillo and Finland’s Mikko Korhonen shared second on 15 under.

South Africa’s Charl Schwartzel took the 2016 title, with an eight shot lead ahead of Denmark's Jeff Winther.

The 2015 title was won by South African George Coetzee in a fairy-tale finish on his home ground, holding onto a one-stroke lead against Jacques Blaauw (South Africa). Coetzee won his first tournament on the same course when he was a 10-year-old.

The 2014 title was taken by England’s Ross Fisher, who finished with a three-shot lead over Danie van Tonder (South Africa) and Michael Hoey (Northern Ireland), while the inaugural tournament in 2013 saw South African Dawie van der Walt hold off compatriots Darren Fichardt and Louis de Jager to win the hotly contested event.